Summer Series Trophy

"It's remarkable how quickly a good and favorable wind can sweep away the maddening frustrations of shore living."
~ Ernest K. Gann

This trophy is awarded to the winner of a race series with points being awarded on an increasing scale (ie 1 for a win, 2 for 2nd and so on). 

Races are held throughout the summer/fall around the buoys on Kennebecasis Bay.




Year Boat Sailor
1984 Spar Wars John Thomas
1986 Class A Obsession Dave Collins
1986 Class B Nutt Butt Bob Milne
1987 Class A Obsession Dave Collins
1987 Class B Rainbow Runner Syd Brittan
1998 Water Music MacGregor Grant
1989 King Gambit Phiip Massey
1995 Top Priority MacGregor Grant
1996 Hard Tack Robert Janes
1997 Top Priority MacGregor Grant
1998 Xanadu Ron Margeson
1999 Top Priority MacGregor Grant
2009 Fine Print Rod Crowther
2010 Liberty Wayne Taylor