The Commodore's Cup

"Land was created to provide a place for boats to visit."
~ Brooks Atkinson

This trophy is awarded to the winner of what is traditionally a White Sail race that is usually sailed around Long Island in the Kennebecasis River.


Year Boat Sailor
1970 Anne West
1971 B Tennant
1972 R.G. Reeves
1973 Lee White
1974 Lee White
1975 F Kennedy
1976 Charles Brock
1977 Bruce Robinson
1978 Osprey Horace Martin
1979 Blue Jacket D Inches
1980 Shotgun D Hastings
1981 Shotgun D Hastings
1982 Peter Winters
1983 Horse Martin
1984 Fred Hale
1985 Eric Maxwell
1987 Class A M Grant
1987 Class B J Thomas
1988 Eric Maxwell
1989 Ken Collins
1990 Kings Gambit
1995 Knightmare Gary Collins
1996 Top Prioroty Stephen Smith
1997 Iolaire II Jim Hart
1998 Ultimate Investment David Leclue
1999 Xanadu Ron Margeson
2009 Out of the Blue Ryan Green
2010 Mizar 1 Phil Pugsley
2011 Sonho Ryan Green